One Small Step

Welcome.  My plans are to share my  take on the ills of our society/social justice issues–animal rights, environment, government spending, etc–and the people who are working to make things better.  Right now it will just be my opinion, and I hope some constructive conversation will ensure.

I will be sharing many stories from my experience in the world of animal rescue, specifically working with feral cats in Chicago using a program called Trap-Neuter-Return. I will also be occasionally posting what I hope are other interesting bits on animal welfare.

Now that I’ve laid out my plans let me tell you a bit about myself.  I am in my mid 20’s, and as I already mentioned I live in Chicago. My life is basically centered around cats: I work at one of the low cost spay/neuter clinics in the city, care for 9 of my own feral cats and 2 pet cats. (The image in the header is a picture of my recently deceased cat Uncle Sam).

I have a huge heart and want to help as many animals as I possibly can while still being realistic about the world we live in. Which is to say, as much as I would love to “save” them all, I realize in the current world that is not possible, so I try to do the most good for the few I can help.

Leave a Reply

