Poosh

I just got back from feeding him. He still bolts the second he sees me and has hardly eaten anything I’ve left for him the past few days, so he must be getting food somewhere else. He’s been separated from his family for a week now! When I was dishing up the food for him, I heard him sitting in the yard, letting out this tiny little mew. Just a little cry. The sort you hear moms making when they are looking for their kittens. He breaks my heart. I am crying as I write this, because I feel like such failure for leaving him behind. The poor baby. I don’t know what to do or how to help him. I wish he understood that I am not trying to hurt him, only reunite him with his family.

2 thoughts on “Poosh

Leave a Reply

