Accountability

This weekend I interviewed the source for my children’s book, the lady who “owns” the two animals my story is about. I knew the basics of Tabitha and Dundee’s story, which was enough to catch my attention, but attempting to write it, I realized I needed more details to really build the story with. I have the facts now and I can’t wait to sit down and work on it. There wasn’t time this weekend, I gave myself the weekend off from all work and just had fun. Instead of working on the story today, I am writing a blog about not writing my story (yes, I am aware of how stupid that really is).

I need accountability and a few extra hours in the day. In the mean time, I am just getting in the habit of writing daily.

One thought on “Accountability

Leave a Reply

