Blogging Goals for 2013

Feral Cat FriendsWell 2013 is here. A new year, a new start.  Personally, I have always felt that the new year was a rather arbitrary time to start over. Just a new day, a new calendar year; there is nothing overly special about January 1 than there is about any other day of the year.  Having said that, any day is a great day to start new! So while I do not have any resolutions, as such, for 2013 there are plenty of things I would like to get done this year.  Some might call them goals, I like to think of them just as the next step on my journey.

In bullet points my goals for 2013 are:

  • improve time management
  • increase posting frequency
  • increase information and quality of information in posts
  • expand my knowledge of cats
  • increase readership of Tails from the Street
  • Enjoy reading more wonderful pet blogs

I started Tails from the Street a number of  years ago to share the stories of my feral cats. I hoped my blog would be a hub for sharing my stories and connecting with other feral cat lovers! Recently I discovered Blog Paws and the wonderfully large world of pet bloggers. I want to be a more active participant in this blogging world. I want to turn Tails from the Street into a source of information for all things cat and great tips for feral cats and for helping needy cats across the country.  I want to expand Tails into a source of cat information. To do this I will need to expand my knowledge of cats, their behavior, their nutritional needs, etc, even more. I will also need to write. As I expand my knowledge, I hope to increase my blog postings. Finding time to blog in between working two jobs and squeezing life in has been hard. My goal this year is to post twice a week. We will see how this  goes.  Writing posts when I am not about to fall asleep (as I am with this post) would be an added bonus.

Assuming I can improve my time management skills I would love to read more of the lovely pet blogs out there. I have such wonderful chats with wonderful pet bloggers on Twitter every week, I would love to find the time to read all their wonderful blogs.

And of course, I need to spend more time with my kitty babies. I want to find the time and money to get back to trapping TNR and take a much more active role in cat rescue. I miss it. Non-cat related goals include finding more time to read! Hope you all have a great 2013. Share your goals and resolutions with me in the comments below.

3 thoughts on “Blogging Goals for 2013

  1. Cowboys and Crossbones says:

    I need to set aside more time to read, as well! I love it so much but seem to put it on the back burner right before bed and I can hardly keep my eyes open, therefore I read about one page per day. Good luck with your resolutions and Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

