Changing Communities for Cats with Alley Cat Allies

This Saturday, June 15, members of Alley Cat Allies will be in town for their Changing Communities for Cats Tour. I am so excited that I will be able to attend; due to issues at work it looked like I wouldn’t actually be able to attend for a while, thankfully things worked out and I got the day off. Now I am psyched to go talk with other cat rescuers and lovers in the city to see how we can make a difference.

According to the description on Alley Cat Allies’ website “Our Changing Communities for Cats Campaign is about transforming our shelters to make communities safe for cats. We’re touring the country, meeting with our supporters and grassroots groups, and working to reform YOUR local shelter’s policies so they save cats’ lives.”

katie-39

I finally took the Alley Cat Ally pledge!

I went to an event hosted by ACA several years ago, and it was great to talk cat with fellow cat lovers. Swapping stories, swapping tips and commiserating with fellow cat rescuers, cat lovers and TNR advocates. That’s when I took the Alley Cat Allies’ pledge! This event seems a little more structured, so I am looking forward to something new. Always interested in new ways I can make a difference in the city I call home and the lives of the cats who mean so much to me.

If you are in the Chicago area you should head over to Alley Cat Allies website and RSVP right away. If you are not in Chicago, check out their website, stop by their California stop, or contact them and see about getting a stop in your city!

I will be sure to share some of what I learned after the event this weekend. I hope to see some of my fellow Chicago cat rescuers out here on Saturday!

3 thoughts on “Changing Communities for Cats with Alley Cat Allies

  1. Kitties Blue says:

    Mom will be particularly interested in what you find out so she can pass anything pertinent on to the TNR group she works with. Purrs and hugs from the kitties at The Cat on My Head, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Josette

  2. Desiree says:

    Hmm is anyone else having problems with the images on this blog loading?
    I’m trying to figure out if its a problem on my end or if it’s
    the blog. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Leave a Reply

