Returning

It looks like I am back. I hope I am back. I apologize for my absence, life has gotten in the way the last few weeks.  There was preparation for the Chicago stop of the Internet Cat Video Fest, job interviews and the stress of deciding what to do with life. I am taking a writing class as well, and I have been trying to keep up with that.

Aside from the start of a new job on Monday, life has *hopefully* calmed down a bit. Of course, life being life, nothing ever flows smoothly like we would like to. I do hope that I will be able to clear enough time to write at least a few times a week. I miss Tails from the Street, my readers and checking up on all my favorite blogs.

To get things started again, I am going to join in on posting for “Tock-Tober” which I learned about from my friends at The Cat On My Head. I will admit this would have been a better post for Tuesday, so I can call it Tabby Tock-Tober Tuesday, buuutttt somethings must be shared when you have the time. So, with out further ado, here is Sneakers in all his Tabby glory for Tock-Tober. Based on the picture, can you guess what Tock-Tober is all about? (I will admit it took me a bit too long to figure out!)

 

tock tober

If I keep posting pictures like this though, Sneakers is either going to take the blog over from me, or ban me outright! Poor cat; he just wanted to clean his toes!

 

2 thoughts on “Returning

  1. Kitties Blue says:

    Thanks for the shout out. It is always a fun surprise to go to someone’s blog and find that they have linked to you. Sneakers really gave you the purrfect opportunity to get a great tocks shot. Mom is chuckling like crazy. Poor fellow. Don’t let him see this post. Mom thinks she might have a final Tock-tober shot on Tuesday with Astrid. She has to go through the photos and see if she got a good one. She says to tell you good luck with your new job. Have a furry good weekend. Purrs and hugs, Lily Olivia, Misty May, Mauricio, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Josette

    • Katie says:

      Thanks! He really did give me a great shot didn’t he? I have had that one for a while now, and I thought Tock-Tober was a purrfect excuse to use it!

Leave a Reply

