Nearing the End?

Hello friends. It’s been quite some time since I have posted hasn’t it? Sixteen days to be precise.  It is amazing how time flies when you are pondering life, making huge decisions and adjusting to the new life you have.  The last three weeks have been busy for me. I have been learning a new job and trying to find a balance between work and the rest of life. In that time I have frequently thought about my Tails from the Street and how I need to update. Yet somehow I could never bring myself to sit and write.

My new job is at a cat’s only veterinary hospital. I work with cats all day, I talk about cats all day, I see cats all day. Then I come home and play, feed, clean up after, medicate and play referee to my own cats.  As much as I love these furry monsters that we let into our homes and hearts, I need a life beyond them. I need to work on the book I am writing. I need to catch up on my pile of books waiting to be read. I need time to do all my non-cat related things. So, I think this might be the end.

It breaks my heart to think this is the end. I love the pet blogging community. I have met so many wonderful friends (some 2 legged, some 4 legged). There are so many more wonderful friends out there that I have not yet met! I feel I have “run out” of things to blog about. I certainly don’t have enough time in the day for following all the blogs I want to follow and keeping up to date with everything in the blogging world, the world of cats and my other interests beyond animals. And blogging without keeping up with the other blogs is lonely.

This isn’t good-bye just yet. I might have a post left about the constant struggle to find Sneakers the right toy. Plus Sneaker’s first Christmas inside is going to be interesting. Will the Christmas tree survive? Will Sneakers? How long before he learns he can hide under the tree and POUNCE on the others?  Perhaps there are still some stories left in me. It is a hard decision to make, and a very hard balance to find–life in general and cat versus non-cat life. I will check back in shortly. Perhaps I will even return to blogging. Or, perhaps I will close this blog as I have been thinking of. Either way, I wanted to check in with everyone and let you know I have not completely forgotten about Tails from the Street. I just don’t know how to proceed.

4 thoughts on “Nearing the End?

  1. Kitties Blue says:

    You could limit your blogging to once a week. We’d hate to see you close the doors completely. We would miss reading your posts. But, it is important to be true to yourself. You have been going through lots of changes lately, and maybe it is time to reevaluate and re-prioritze. If you do decide to continue the blog, we’ll be here to read it. Purrs and hugs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

    • Katie says:

      Thanks! I am considering not completely closing the door, but I won’t be working as hard at it as I had originally. I had planned to grow it and try to make it bigger than it is now. That is not happening. But I might just be sticking around! Share my kitty stories and all….

Leave a Reply

