Sneakers Saturday

Happy Catruday friends. I hope you are all staying warm, it certainly is cold here in the Midwest. I am going to try something a little different today. Sneakers and I had a long talk this week and he thinks he would like to try his paws at writing a blog post. If it works we will make it Saturdays With Sneakers. He’s not entirely sure how he feels about this, as he is a very shy little boy. He is willing to give it a shot though. So, without further ado, here’s Mr. Sneakers with his premier blog post.


Uhh…hi. This is a little scary for me. I’m not real big on being the center of attention. In fact, I really don’t like it if anyone other than my Katie looks at me. She is my favorite. She’s my best friend. Actually, since the other kitties left she is my only friend. I want to be friends with the kitties I see outside. They won’t play with me and I don’t understand why. My Katie says they won’t play because they are outside and I am inside. I don’t know about that. We could play through the window. That would be nice; especially when my Katie leaves me. When my Katie leaves, that’s when I get sad and wish I had other friends. Sometimes I let Mom look at me, and sometimes I even let her look at me without feeding me. Usually though I just disappear and wait for my Katie to come home.

My Katie leaves me a lot. She says she has to go to work to get kitty food. I don’t know about this. I like kitty food. Especially kibbles. And I went to this “work” place with her one day. There was no food there. Actually, I guess there was. But I think it was a trap so strange people could touch me!

All this is just to say I don’t like when my Katie leaves me. I have to stay home all day and wait for her to come home and be with me. So the other day I thought I would show my Katie what it was like to look for someone you love all day. She was sitting on the bed and I was sitting on her. I got up and she went to this computer thing. I had a crunch of kibbles to make sure she knew I was there. Then I disappeared. I had a new snuggle spot that my Katie didn’t know about. It took her a long time to realize I wasn’t around. I had fallen into a deep kitty snooze at that point. I heard her calling for me though. She went in all the rooms-Mom’s room and Dad’s room, downstairs and the basement, calling for me the whole time. I didn’t care because I was deep in kitty snooze land. She tried to lure me with the sound of kibbles in my bowl. That almost got my attention. But not really.

When I didn’t show for kibbles My Katie started to really look for me. My Katie looked in all my favorite spots- I heard her in Mom’s bedroom and I heard her by the couch (under the couch is the BEST SPOT EVER). I heard her go to the basement. She was in our room looking under the bed, and under my paper and even in the closet. Finally, as a last ditch effort she came into Dad’s room. I am scared of Dad, so I know this was a last effort. She looked around the bed, then she looked on the other side. Then she found me. I was all snuggled in Dad’s blankets. They are soft and warm and the same color as me so no one, not even my Katie, can find me.20160111_231656[1]

Even though I had sleepy eyes, we locked eyes. My Katie asked me what I was doing there and laughed. I blinked at her. I don’t know what the big deal is. I was just taking a snooze in a warm spot. I think it was funny that she walked right past me at one point and didn’t even know I was there!  After she found me I couldn’t sleep there anymore, so I went and followed her back to our room. I hoped she would learn her lesson. It’s not fun when you are looking for someone and they aren’t around. She still went to work the next day. I don’t think my lesson stuck. People learn slow.

Wow. That was kinda fun. I didn’t realize I had so much to say! I hope you like my first post. I really wanted to share this story with everyone. Maybe then my Katie will learn how important it is to stay home with me all day.     * Sneakers*

2 thoughts on “Sneakers Saturday

  1. Deziz World says:

    Aaaaaaaw Sneakers we did enjoy yous posty. We know you be sad dat your Katie has to leave you to go to work, but it’s what humans do so we kitties can eat and stay healthy. We can guarantee you dat she misses you too while she’s away. And you know what? We betcha da mommy and daddy are purrobly purretty gweat peeps too. After all, they brought yous Katie to you didn’t they? 🙂 And who knows, you might get another kitty furiend sum day. Have a gweat day..

    Luv ya’

    Dezi and Lexi

Leave a Reply

