Selfie Sunday: My Furry Valentines

I have never been big on Valentine’s Day. Knowing it’s origins, I can’t help but feel it is all a “Hallmark Holiday” celebrated all for profit and consumerism. That being said, I still love the idea of a holiday all about love. And what better love than the unconditional love one receives from cats?

These four are my Valentines date this year. Two of the best boys and two of the best girls I could ask for. Sneakers looks at me with a look of undying love and admiration. He runs around the house in excitement and joy when I come home. Mommy and Little Black show love in their own way. Little Black creeps on me staring in the window until I come out to sit or play with her. She swipes at my pants if I don’t give her enough. Mommy, well she doesn’t run and hide immediately. She gives me slow blinks too. And then there is Fuzzy George. Well  he snuggles sometimes, and he gentles his mouth when he bites… These four fill my heart with love and meaning. I couldn’t ask for more from a valentine.

1680a59c19cfcdd5

As a side note, I may only get the third part of Fuzzy George’s story up this week. We welcomed a new baby into the family this weekend (which is why  this post is up so late). I may be bouncing around helping all adjust to the new baby and the new baby adjust to the world.

cat4-001

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

6 thoughts on “Selfie Sunday: My Furry Valentines

    • Kat says:

      They do have relaxed little faces don’t they? I never noticed that, but especially my feral girls, super relaxed faces! Thanks! They are quite the sweet crew!

Leave a Reply

