Selfie Sunday: Derp Face

Fuzzy George is modeling his Derp Face below.

20170309_193942[1]It was a rare instance of his snuggling on my lap, and I think I caught him just as he woke up. Which is probably very rude of me to share. I know I would be made if someone published a photo of me just after I woke up. However, he is a cat and his sleepy derp face is far more adorable than my sleepy derp face.

Unfortunately for Fuzzy George it is also the closest thing I was able to get to a selfie for “Selfie-Sunday.” Sneakers has a sore pustule forming on his chin again, so he is now fleeing from me every time I approach him directly. He doesn’t like getting his chin cleaned and I think it really stung last night when I cleaned it out. Poor love. So he has told me no selfies for awhile. I am also not allowed to approach him for a while, which will make cleaning his chin difficult. Oh cats.

I’ve noticed the boy snuggling more lately. This morning I caught them sitting on the back of the chair, basking in the sun and grooming each other. How I wish I had my camera! They took turns licking each other, then stopped and looked out the window. Their snuggles are disgustingly adorable. Hopefully I can catch them in the act one of these days!

cat4-001

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

7 thoughts on “Selfie Sunday: Derp Face

  1. kittiesblue says:

    Wish you had the camera for the snuggling, bathing session. Sounds pretty adorable. Poor Sneakers. Hope you’ll be able to get his chin cleared up quickly. We just found out what a derp face is. We had to look it up after Summer used it on her site. We must agree, that this looks rather “derpy,” but still cute. Any face a kitty makes is cute. Thanks for hopping. Prayers for healing and POTP to Sneakers. XOCK, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Angel Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth, Calista Jo and Cooper Murphy

Leave a Reply

