Selfie Sunday: Sneakers

Sneakers has been particularly snugly lately. Which is odd, because the weather is getting warmer, and he is fond of snuggles when the weather gets cold. My only thought is that he must be looking for company. It has been me and the cats for a few weeks now. And sadly I have been working long hours, which means the cats have beeen alone more than they are used to.  Woke up the other day to find this face in mine. It was a great way to wake up. I love these boys. 

I love them so much, and I love their attention.  It’s beeen rough though. They are due for their Revolution treatment (flea/tick/heart worm prevention) but whenever I give it to them, Sneakers hides for the rest of the day. It is hard to break his heart and face his looking at me in terror for the rest of the day, even when I know it is the best thing for them. It is amazing what those sad eyes can do to your heart. And lets not mention the diet Fuzzy George has to go on. I mean I have been trying to watch his food intake, but somehow he still is getting pudgy. Err. Pudgier. So time to get even more serious about food intake. I will have to do my research on calorie count for wet food, then do math to figure out how many calories in part of a can, then average that out with how much dry food they are getting. I am not looking forward to this. Which is probably why I have put off the dry food part for so long.  I need to do what is best for them, even though it is hard. Even though they will dislike it. Sometimes we have to do hard things for our cats. We have to make hard decisions and do things they dislike-like giving medication, taking them to the vet and putting them on diets. It will be better for them in the long run. Even if it means we have to give up a few snuggles in the short term. 

Leave a Reply

