Life keeps throwing me plot twists, some of which I have handled better than others. These sudden plot twists have kept me from writing, for which I am sorry.  My world has changed so much in the last few weeks- I have been having some serious battles with depression and anxiety, and my grandma died rather suddenly last week. My grandparents live on the other side of the country, so it was last minute travel.

Cat Doodle

Fuzzy George and Sneakers are adorable cartoons!

Life hasn’t been all bumps though. Last weekend was the annual comic convention in Chicago. My favorite weekend of the year. This year I got a little doodle of my boys.  I really love getting personalized art of my cats.  This particular one is done by Katie Cook. You can find more of her work on her website.  This doodle has really been the highlight of my last few weeks.

The cats have really been a huge help to me the last few weeks. They have kept me company when I was sick in bed. They cheered me up with the sheer joy they had when I came home. Thinking of them, and looking at their pictures kept me calm and distracted when I was away from home.

Sneakers and Fuzzy George 17 (5)

The photo the doodle was based on.

I realize this is a rather rambling post, with not much cat related content. I wanted to share an update and let everyone know I am alive.  Please bare with me as I struggle to get back to my routine and get my writing mojo back.

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

