Sunday Selfie: One Year Adopt-aversary 

Happy Sunday everyone.

Yesterday was Fuzzy George’s one year adopt-aversary . One year ago yesterday he became an official member of my family. It snuck up on me, so I didn’t have anything prepared. In fact,  I only remembered because it popped up in my Facebook memories. (At least Facebook is useful for something). I was getting ready to go camping, actually, so I gave him a little kiss on the nose and marveled at the fact that it has been a year. He has come such a long way in the past year. Such a long way that it actually feels like it has been much more than a year.

It doesn’t always feel like it has been a good “longer than a year.”  It is hard to believe we have crammed so much stress, change and drama in to a single year. But, for better or worse, we have. Thankfully life (in this department anyway) has mostly calmed down.  This cat still likes to try biting me when I pet him. And he turns into a Berserker when you try clipping his nails. He has also developed the annoying habit of gently biting my feet/legs if they are someplace he wants to be sitting. (This cat is far, far too smart for his own good.  But he doesn’t attack unprovoked. He doesn’t stalk feet, and he doesn’t really bite anyone other than me. So, I would say that we are in a really good place. Much better than we were last year.

In celebration of his one year adopt-aversary, I have decided to make him the lucky subject of Selfie Sunday.

img_0227

They can’t all be good photos.

This is what I saw the other day when I was covering him in kisses. If he is in a good mood, and I sneak up on him, sometimes I can sneak a few kisses on the top of his head and his nose. He actually really enjoys it. Apparently he was not having it on Friday.  Which is sad, because it was really helping me unwind. While that tongue is the cutest thing in the world, it is also dangerous. When you see that tongue come out, it means overstimulated Georgie Time. So back off or risk getting shredded. I backed off.  But not before getting this awesome shot.

img_0017

5 thoughts on “Sunday Selfie: One Year Adopt-aversary 

  1. erinthecatprincess says:

    Happy Anniversary Fuzzy George! I loves your selfie too. Around here that look oft means things get ‘FUN’ too, but I seldom bite, unless it’s a mouse or there is nip involved! MOL
    Have a great and safe week.
    Toodle-pip and purrs
    ERin

Leave a Reply

