Cat Sticker Club-My Newest Obsession

When I was a little girl I had a sticker book-pages where I could put all my stickers in one place, peeling them and re-sticking them to the different pages until I found some place more permanent to stick them. Some of the stickers were too cute to use, and they lived in that sticker book forever. Or at least until Adult Me decided I  was too old for stickers.  Thankfully, I got over being “too old for stickers” and now I wish I had my sticker book back.  Why? And what does this have to do with cats? Simple- I discovered The Cat Sticker Club.

Cat Sticker Club is an online sticker club and possibly the most amazing thing ever. For the low price of $3.50 a month, I get one adorable sticker mailed directly to me.  I always seem to come home to them after a particularly difficult day at work, which lets me enjoy them even more!  Like most people, I live on a very tight budget which makes it hard for me to do nice things for myself. A mere $3.50 a month though is totally affordable though. And you get a notification before your account is charged, meaning you can make sure to skip a coffee or candy bar that week if you need to make up the difference somewhcat sticker 3ere.


Oh and did I mention that 10% of profits from each month’s sicker benefits a different cat rescue organization? Because they do. And it makes my indulgence seem less indulgent (but in a totally good way!).  Or, if you don’t want to subscribe, you can buy one or two stickers at a time from their back issue store.

I had a chance to speak with Kelly, one of the founders of Cat Sticker Club, via email last month.  Cat Sticker Club started in February, 2016 and was inspired, in part, by Kelly’s love for her cats Dilly and Howard. Kelly says the idea for Cat Sticker Club came about after she started Feminist Sticker Club, and was home stuffing envelopes with her cats.

Kelly says charities are picked solely based off suggestions from Cat Sticker Club members.  “We have a place on our website where members can make suggestions on which charities we should donate to. We keep working through that list and with everyone’s help have been able to donate to some amazing places!” Charity partners are listed on their website, complete with links to each organizations’ website.

cat sticker 5

Similarly, artists are able to submit, their work through Cat Sticker Club’s website. Did you get a sticker you love and want more stuff from the artist? No problem. Just hop on over to The Artists page, read their bio and visit their website.  There are just so many things to love about Cat Sticker Club.

In fact, the only thing I don’t like about Cat Sticker Club, is I don’t know what to do with all the stickers. They are just too cute, I want to have them forever. I have stickers on my computer and my tablet cases. My water bottle is also decked out, as was my previous phone case.  I also decorated the cat food storage container. Which brings me back to wishing I had my sticker book back. It would be a nice safe place to keep my stickers AND be able to show them off to my friends.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Cat Sticker Club-My Newest Obsession

Leave a Reply

